Kevin Jetton Scholarship

Learn More
See these pages for more details about the Foundation's activities:

How to Apply

APPLY NOW! -- Applications for the 2024-2025 academic year will be accepted between January - May 2024. Please return any time during that period if you are interested in applying for this prestigious scholarship.


About Kevin Jetton

Kevin Jetton, CDP, has provided dedicated and energetic service to AITP for many years, serving as President of his local chapter, his region, and as the national President of AITP. Since 1996, he has been the driving force behind the AITP National Collegiate Conference. As a result of his generous service, thousands of AITP student members and professional members have enjoyed numerous opportunities for meaningful personal/professional growth.

In 2003, several members of AITP joined together with local chapters and the AITP Education Special Interest Group (EDSIG) to establish the Kevin Jetton Service Scholarship. The scholarship is intended to recognize outstanding service to fellow IT professionals through leadership and volunteer activity (including leadership roles in AITP student chapters).

Eligibility Criteria

To be eligible, applicants must meet all of the following criteria::

  • A declared computer science/CIS/MIS/IT major with an overall and major GPA of at least 3.0 on a 4.0 scale (or equivalent)
  • A student who has satisfactorily completed at least one full semester of college (12 semester hours or equivalent)
  • Enrolled as a full-time (12 semester hours or equivalent) undergraduate student at an accredited institution in the United States
  • A US Citizen or US Permanent Resident

Previous Recipients

Rick Hoxie St. Ambrose University (IA)
(See press release) 
Ross Saur Ferris State University (MI)
(See press release) 
Kelly McGrath Texas State Technical College - Abilene (TX)
(See press release) 
Jenna Nisbett Texas State University (TX)
Jamie Schroeder  ITT Technical Institute, Nashville (TN)
Pavan Yenna Texas A&M International University (TX)
(See press release) 
Cindy Blount  University of Phoenix, Hendersonville (NC)
Sarah Callen  Polk State College, Lakeland Campus (FL)
(See press release) 
Spencer Sengsouriya Southern Polytechnic State University (GA)
(See press release) 
Patrick Sager Ball State University (IN)
Chantal Wilson-Lawrence Grambling State University (LA)
(See press release) 
Jared Parrish Purdue University (IN)
(See press release) 
Chloe Lockard James Madison University (VA)
Karly Holland University of Iowa (IA)
Patricia Lehman Wilmington University (DE)
Jaleel Savoy Northern Illinois University (IL)
Matthew Dillon King University (TN)